Skip to main content

Francis A. Schaeffer Studies at Southeastern: Research Inquiries

Information on the unique resources and opportunities at Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary supporting the study of Francis A. Schaeffer's life, work, and thought.

Reference Requests

Our Archives at Southeastern staff welcome questions and reference requests regarding the Francis A. Schaeffer Papers at Southeastern. While the contract governing the collection prohibits the dissemination of copies, our staff is ready to help you navigate the finding aid, guide you through the steps for requesting access to the collection, and help you plan for a productive research visit.

Please contact us at libarchives@sebts.edu or 919-761-2220 if we can be of any assistance.

Access Requests

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary (SEBTS) serves as the custodian of the Francis A. Schaeffer Papers which are owned by the Francis A. Schaeffer Foundation. The policies and procedures below reflect the stipulations and permission requirements set forth in the contract between SEBTS and the Francis A. Schaeffer Foundation.

Questions concerning access to the Francis A. Schaeffer Papers at Southeastern may be directed to archives staff at libarchives@sebts.edu.

Inquiries about research at the Francis A. Schaeffer Foundation should be directed to Udo Middelmann. Inquiries about research at the Hill House should be directed to Greg Grooms.

Policies

Access to the collection at SEBTS requires the approval of Dr. Bruce A. Little, Director of the Francis A. Schaeffer Collection. Researchers may access the collection during normal Archives hours with an approved Access Request Form. No material in the collection may be removed from the archives reading room and no copies (digital or print) of the materials may be made. Additional details about access policies are stipulated in the Access Request Form.

Procedures

  1. Obtain an Access Request Form from the office of Dr. Bruce Little, the archives staff, or download a copy below.
  2. Complete the form and submit it to Dr. Bruce A. Little for review.
  3. If approval is granted, submit the completed form to the archives staff upon entrance to the archives.